Close Menu Element

Mobile Search Element

Mobile Portals

Left Header

School Name

Right Header

News and Events

Award ribbon graphic
Hannah Nash

Four Dare County Board of Education members received the Silver Bell Award from the North Carolina School Boards Association (NCSBA). This award recognizes school board members who complete 12 hours of NCSBA training. 

The NCSBA training program offers board members the opportunity to broaden their base of knowledge regarding efficient and effective governance of public elementary and secondary education in the state. Congratulations to board members Mary Ellon Ballance, Susan Bothwell, David Twiddy, and Carl Woody for receiving this award. Your commitment to training as a whole board is a successful step towards ensuring a healthy school district.   

Four Dare County Board of Education member headshots with a congratulations overlay graphic.