Close Menu Element

Mobile Search Element

Mobile Portals

School Name

Left Header

Top Portals

Right Header


Join North Carolina Retired School Personnel, Today! 

We are the Dare County Unit of the North Carolina Retired School Personnel (NCRSP), the retired division of the North Carolina Education Association (NCAE), and the only state association dedicated solely to working on behalf of all retired education personnel. Please join us in our mission to strengthen the education retiree voice in North Carolina by becoming an NCRSP member. NCRSP gives you the opportunity to stay professionally and socially engaged with colleagues through Dare County activities, regional and state conventions. 

We look forward to having you join us as a part of our active, engaged retired educator community. We meet on a monthly basis during the school year, at noon on the 4th Wednesday of each month (with Nov./Dec. combined). The meeting schedule is referenced below and each meeting begins at noon. 
For any information that you may need, please contact our Dare County Officers and Chairs for 2018-2020: 
Juli Perkins, President
Carol Sparks, Vice President
Connie Outten, Secretary
Lynn Blackburn, Treasurer/Member/Memorial
Linda Foster, Community Service
Sue Ward, Communications and Media
Barbara Hardy, Legislative
Mary Blythe, Elections


Monthly Meetings

Date                      Location        
September 26, 2018         Rooster's Southern Kitchen
October 24, 2018 Mulligan's Grille
December 5, 2018 Black Pelican Restaurant
January 23, 2019 Plaza Azteca Restaurant
February 27, 2019 BK Shucker's
March 27, 2019 Sandtrap Tavern
April 24, 2019 Diamond Shoals Restaurant
May 22, 2019 Baum Center