Close Menu Element

Mobile Search Element

Mobile Portals

School Name

Left Header

Top Portals

Right Header

Check This Out!

Keith Parker

Teaching is a hard job. The best teachers do more than teach what is in the lesson plan -- they build relationships with their students that last a lifetime. Booker T. Washington said, "Education is relationships." 

Dare County Schools is honored to announce our 2018-2019 Teachers of the Year. These teachers have been recognized by their peers as going above and beyond the basic requirements. These teachers really are heroes. 

Alison Fulcher - First Flight Elementary School
Carla Allen Moore - Cape Hatteras Secondary School
Chelsea Brantley - Nags Head Elementary School
Joseph Bell Tyson - First Flight High School
Sarah Beacham - Manteo Elementary School
Tierney S. Martin - First Flight Middle School
Michelle Shafer - Manteo Middle School
Kristin Gray - Cape Hatteras Elementary School
Lisa Serfling - Manteo High School
Sara White - Kitty Hawk Elementary School

Chelsea Brantley has been chosen as the District Teacher of the Year. Chelsea will have the opportunity to represent Dare County in the district competition. Best of luck to Chelsea and congratulations to all of our teachers!