Close Menu Element

Mobile Search Element

Mobile Portals

School Name

Left Header

Top Portals

Right Header

Check This Out!

Keith Parker

Dare County Schools will continue to feed ALL students at no cost.

Yesterday, Secretary of Agriculture Sonny Perdue, announced in a press conference that the United States Department of Agriculture will extend the waiver granted to North Carolina Public Schools to allow schools to continue participating in the Summer Nutrition Program through December 31, 2020. This means that every child 18 years or younger that lives in Dare County will be eligible to receive a meal at no cost from any of the following meal sites. 

Who is eligible to receive a no-cost meal? 

ALL children 18 years of age or younger.
Adults 18 years of age who are enrolled in school programs with disabilities.
Families are invited to stop by any of the following sites during the scheduled meal hours and receive a free meal. No paperwork or proof of income is required. 

Meals can be picked up at the sites below on Tuesdays and Thursdays each week.    

Cape Hatteras Elementary, 11:30 am - 1:00 pm
Manteo Elementary, 11:30 am - 1:00 pm
First Flight Elementary, 11:00 - 12:30 pm

Feel free to contact Kelleta Govan, School Nutrition Director, with any questions.