Close Menu Element

Mobile Search Element

Mobile Portals

Left Header

School Name

Right Header

Calendars

The academic calendars for Dare County Schools are designed by a calendar committee and approved two years in advance by the Board of Education. The 2019-2021 calendars were approved by the Board of Education at the February 12, 2019 meeting. See below for the current and future school calendars. 

Click here to learn about revisions to the 2019-2020 school calendar as a result of weather-related school closings. 

2019-2020 School Year: 

2020-2021 School Year: 

Date Range
-
Month, Week, or Day view selectors
February 2020
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Feb 2
Mon, Feb 3
Tue, Feb 4
Escape a Vape Event at CHSS
-
Cape Hatteras Secondary School, 48576 NC-12, Buxton, NC 27920, USA
Wed, Feb 5
Special BOE Meeting at NHES
-
Nags Head Elementary School, 3100 S Wrightsville Ave, Nags Head, NC 27959, USA
Community Tour of CHSS
-
Cape Hatteras Secondary School, 48576 NC-12, Buxton, NC 27920, USA, Dare County Schools Calendar
Community Tour of CHES
-
Cape Hatteras Elementary School, 47500 Middle Ridge Rd, Buxton, NC 27920, USA, Dare County Schools Calendar
Escape a Vape Event @ FFMS
-
First Flight Middle School, 109 Veterans Dr, Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948, USA
Thu, Feb 6
Escape a Vape Event
-
Manteo Middle School, 1000 US-64, Manteo, NC 27954, USA
Fri, Feb 7
Sat, Feb 8
Sun, Feb 9
Tue, Feb 11
BOE Regular Monthly Meeting
-
Cape Hatteras Secondary School, 48576 NC-12, Buxton, NC 27920, USA, Dare County Schools Calendar
Wed, Feb 12
Thu, Feb 13
Sat, Feb 15
Sun, Feb 16
Tue, Feb 18
Wed, Feb 19
Thu, Feb 20
Fri, Feb 21
Sat, Feb 22
Sun, Feb 23
Tue, Feb 25
Wed, Feb 26
Thu, Feb 27
Fri, Feb 28
Sat, Feb 29